In Parliament

Our MP is Caroline Lucas (Brighton Pavilion). You can contact her at the Constituency office:


Brighton Media Centre

15-17 Middle Street

Brighton BN1 1AL


Tel: 01273 201130

On Brighton and Hove council

North Laine is part of St Peter's and North Laine ward and our three local councillors are:

Lizzie Deane (takes special responsibility for North Laine):


Tel: 01273 291138

Sue Shanks


Tel: 01273 291428

Pete West


Tel: 01273 296431

List of current NLCA trustees 2022


Catherine Clement

Sandy Crowhurst

Kim Curran

Gareth Davies

Mitch Egan

Ruth Goodall

Kathy Spencer