Links to local and related websites

NLCA

Our local councillors

ian.davey@www.brighton-hove.gov.uk

keith.taylor@www.brighton-hove.gov.uk

pete.west@www.brighton-hove.gov.uk

Local information

Impetus, Neighbourhood Care Scheme-www.bh-impetus.org

Brighton & Hove City Council - http://www.brighton-hove.gov.uk

Check a trade - http://www.checkatrade.com/

Communities Against Drugs - http://www.sussedcommunities.co.uk/

Jubilee Library - http://www.citylibraries.info/libraries/jubilee.asp

North Laine Traders Association - http://www.northlaine.co.uk/

Information on organising street parties -http://www.streetparty.org.uk/

The Big Lemon bus company-http://www.thebiglemon.com/

Brighton and Hove Bus Company-www.buses.co.uk

Local history

Brighton History Centre - http://www.citylibraries.info/localhistory/

Brighton & Hove in pictures - http://www.citylibraries.info/pictures/default.asp

My Brighton and Hove - http://www.mybrightonandhove.org.uk/index.aspx

The Royal Pavilion - http://www.royalpavilion.org.uk/

Local groups

Brighton & Hove Archaeological Society - http://www.brightonarch.org.uk/

Brighton Little Theatre - http://www.the-little.co.uk

The Brighton Society - http://www.brighton-society.org.uk/

Clifton, Montpelier & Powis Community Alliance - http://www.cmpca.co.uk/

Living Streets - http://www.livingstreets.org.uk/

Open Street Map - http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/index.php/Brighton

Regency Society of Brighton & Hove - http://www.regencysociety.org/

South Downs Campaign - http://www.southdownscampaign.org.uk/

The Sussex Archaeological Society - http://www.sussexpast.co.uk/

The Kingscliffe Society - http://www.kingscliffe-society.org.uk/

Hove Civic Society - http://www.hovecivicsociety.org

Local educational establishments

City College Brighton & Hove - http://www.ccb.ac.uk/

Local churches/secular groups

Brighthelm Church and Community Centre, North Road -http://www.brighthelm.org.uk/

Brighton & Hove Humanist Society (meets at Lord Nelson Inn, Trafalgar Street) -    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/robert.stovold/humanist.html

Brighton Unitarian Church, New Road - http://www.brightonunitarian.org.uk/index2.html

Chapel Royal, North Street - http://www.crbr.org

Gloucester Place Baptist Church, Gloucester Place - http://gpbc.co.uk/about%20us.htm

St Bartholomew's Church, Anne Street                             http://www.stbartholomewsbrighton.org.uk/welcome.htm

St Nicholas Church, Dyke Road - http://www.stnicholasbrighton.org.uk

St Peter's Church, York Place - http://stpetersbrighton.org

This page was added on 14/01/2010.

If you're already a registered user of this site, please login using the form on the left-hand side of this page.